Saturday, 6 November 2010

The Results are in

After a long wait, the official results for the August Event have now been received and posted on the Results page. Enjoy !!


Tuesday, 2 November 2010


The annual dinner dance for the NWTPC was held at The Crofters Hotel, Garstang on Saturday 30th October 2010. It was wonderful to see so many members and guests there this year and was a thank you to many for all their hard work over the year as well as a celebration of the NW tractors achievements during the 2010 season.

The trophy winners were as follows along with some photos of their presentations by our Chairman John Eccles and President Brian Armistead.

The Wilcon Trophy for committment to tractor pulling was awarded to Jim Greenhalgh.

The Vicky Tindall Memorial Trophy was presented to Derek and Carol Taylor for their work over many years within the club.

Trophies were also awarded to the highest placed NW tractors in the BTPA Championship, these were:
Over 401 Prostock: John Eccles and Simply Red

Under 401 Prostock: Alistair Parkinson and Red Mist

Super Farm: Richard Forlow/Angus McCamish and Solway Spirit

Trucks: Simon Haworth and The Dark Side

The famous "slurry agitator" or s*** stirrer of 2010 was given to Tom Beattie.

A good time was had by all and roll next season!!